The EBSCOhost eBook collection includes electronic books purchased by Oulu University Library. More than 3000 open access eBooks are also available, e.g. fiction.
eBook Collenction (ent. Netlibrary) sisältää Oulun yliopiston kirjaston ostamia elektronisia kirjoja useilta eri tieteenaloilta. Lisäksi käytössä on yli 3000 vapaasti saatavana olevaa kirjaa, mm. kaunokirjallisuutta.
LNCS reports research results in computer science, especially in the form of proceedings and post-proceedings. Full texts are available from 1973. Guide
The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition. The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book. It also includes 1,000 illustrations and 25 tables.
Handbook of Nanophysics is the first comprehensive reference to cover both fundamental and applied aspects of physics at the nanoscale.
Breakthroughs in nanotechnology require a firm grounding in the principles of nanophysics. Providing the framework to achieve these advances, Handbook of Nanophysics is the first comprehensive reference to cover both fundamental and applied aspects of physics at the nanoscale. Pioneering scientists from preeminent academic institutions, R&D companies, and research laboratories pave the way for new innovations in nanotechnology.
The TEPA is the Finnish Terminology Centre TSK's multilingual term bank of special language terms and their definitions.
TEPAn kielet ovat suomi, ruotsi ja muut pohjoismaiset kielet sekä englanti, saksa, ranska, venäjä (translitteroituna), espanja ja italia. Eniten TEPAssa on suomea, mutta usein termitietueissa on suomenkielisten termien ja määritelmien lisäksi vastineet 1—6 muulla kielellä.
Kaikkiaan TEPAssa on yli 100 000 termitietuetta. Määrä kasvaa vuosittain sitä mukaa kuin TSK saa käyttöönsä TEPAan soveltuvaa aineistoa.
The Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management provides a broad basis for understanding the issues, technologies, theories, applications, opportunities, and challenges being faced by researchers and organizations today in their quest for knowledge management.
Over 170 contributors from 23 countries have conferred their expertise to this publication, and with 940 definitions and more than 3,600 references, this encyclopedia is the single source for reliable and modern-day research in the field of knowledge management.
Through Universal Borrowing the staff and students of the University of Oulu can request journal articles free of charge from the National Repository Library, which is located in Kuopio. Instructions
The interlibrary loan service orders publications for loan and photocopies of publications that are not available at Oulu University Library. The service is fee-based.
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan