Full-text access to 121 IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and over 400 conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current 900 IEEE standards. IEEE quick guide | Rights to Use
The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Available online through the IEEE XploreTM interface.
Web of Science provides access to 6 citation databases: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities and Emerging Sources Citation Index. More information.
Contains several databases in several subject areas. Searches can be carried out for one or multiple databases at once. With SFX link you can see whether the item is available electronically and link directly to the full-text. ProQuest quick guide
In addition to databases you can use these tools to locate conference publications :
A web search engine for scientific information. When you log in with your University of Oulu user ID, you have access to the licensed electronic resources also from outside the University of Oulu Network. Google Scholar quick guide
In some fields such as computer science and electric engineering, peer-reviewed conferences are important channels for the fast dissemination of research results since the publication process in this type of venue is normally shorter than for journals. However, with a recent profusion of conferences and rapidly expanding fields, it is increasingly challenging to assess the quality of conferences.