Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economic Sciences and Business Studies: Home

Using e-resources and off-campus access

Electronic resources are available in Oulu University network or via off-campus access. Outside the Oulu University network you must log in with your University of Oulu user ID in order to access the e-resources (staff and students of the University of Oulu | Haka Login).

Terms and conditions for use of e-resources, FAQ

NB: Some databases are freely accessible online.

Reference Management

 

RefWorks logo   

RefWorks enables you to
- create your personal database
- share references 
- create a bibliography
- create in-text-citations  

New RefWorks Guide

Freely available reference management software: Mendeley, JabRef (with BibTeX), Zotero.

Welcome

In these pages you can find materials and tools in your own subject. For instance using key databases will make it easier to find articles, books, journals and theses.

If you have any questions or comments concerning these pages, please don't hesitate to get in touch with the Information Service in the Pegasus Library.

informationservice@oulu.fi

Oula-Finna

You find the library’s information resources in the Oula-Finna library catalogue and through the subject guides.

Help in information searching

Information retrieval

It is important that you know how to find scientific information and how to evaluate it.

Business school's own databases

Thomson Reuters Eikon

is a financial data platform which includes data on financial markets, companies' (especially listed companies') financial data, financial news, macro data etc.

Includes for example Datastream, Worldscope, , I/B/E/S, Asset4, SDC Platinum databases.

Access for master's students in accounting, finance and economics; Instructions for accessing the database in their Moodle degree group.

Further information: Anna Rossi (firstname.lastname@oulu.fi)