Kemian, prosessi- ja ympäristötekniikan tiedonhakuopas: Kirjat

The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition. The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book. It also includes 1,000 illustrations and 25 tables.

Luken muodostaneiden tutkimuslaitosten aikaisemmasta julkaisutuotannosta osan tiedot ovat järjestelmässä jo nyt ja kattavuus paranee jatkuvasti. Erityyppiset julkaisut on sijoitettu omiin kokoelmiinsa. Julkaisuhaun voi kohdistaa koko Jukuriin tai valittuun kokoelmaan.

ForestBioFacts on puuteollisuuden digitaalinen oppimisympäristö. Sisältää myös Papermaking Science and Technology -kirjasarjan.

Se kattaa kaiken puupohjaisista tuotteista ja teknologioista kestävään metsänhoitoon. Myös biopohjaiset nanomateriaalit, puupohjaiset tekstiilit ympäristöjohtaminen ja investointisuunnittelu ovat esillä. ForestBioFacts sisältää myös kaikille avoimen johdantoteeman, joka antaa hyvän yleiskuvan metsäbiotalouden mahdollisuuksista ja merkityksestä globaalien haasteiden ratkaisemisessa.

ForestBioFacts is suitable whether you are a student or new-comer in the forest-based industries or an experienced R&D professional in the field. The free introduction theme gives you an overview from the sustainable forestry to the versatile fibre-based products in the circular bioeconomy. You can also have a glimpse of all the other 15 themes. When you want to go deeper, you can easily select the themes and the subscription time that you want. Includes also Sisältää myös Papermaking Science and Technology -book series.

This classic and well-known reference was originally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering.

In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible. 7 most important tables were made interactive for increased searchability and user-friendliness.

This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 21,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have data for 385 common solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have data for over 15,000 compounds. Additionally, several tables make use of the interactive Equation Plotter to plot thermodynamic properties as a function of temperature.
Each table is fully interactive and searchable by keyword and numeric property value. The thermodynamic tables feature an Equation Plotter that graphically represents the temperature correlation relationships and allows for easy calculation and plotting of the properties.

Encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals with over 10,000 monographs on single substances or groups of related compounds. It also includes an appendix with monographs on organic name reactions.

Tuoteluettelo, josta voi hakea kaupallisten toimittajien (Aldrich, Fluka, Sigma, Supelco, Riedel-de Haën, Sigma RBI, Sigma Genosys, and Isotec) kemikaaleja tuotteen mm. rakenteeella, alirakenteella, nimellä, CAS-numerolla tai molekyylikaavalla.
Sisältää tietoja kemikaalien rakenteesta ja ominaisuuksista, kirjallisuusviitteitä sekä käyttöturvallisuustietoja.

Originally published by Smithsonian Institution Press in 1954, this classic reference source comprises 901 tables of common physical and chemical data. The information provided is broad in scope. It is of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible.