Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search books in Oula-Finna
More than half of our collections are e-books
The Oulu University library has acquired hundreds of thousands e-books for the use of Oamk. Books are from different publishers and therefore they are found on several platforms.
Most of our e-books are indexed in Oula-Finna.
Ebooks from different fields. Please, remember to exit the database when you have finished reading or you leave the computer.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform, which includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Register with Oamk email and use anywhere and anytime.
Ellibs includes digital books acquired by the Library of OUAS. The books have been catalogued in Leevi online catalogue. Loan periods vary between titles. How to loan an Ellibs-ebook >>
Oulu University Library Catalogue, Oamk portal
Ebook Central offers authoritative e-books in a wide range of subject areas.
Make an acquisition proposal!
Electronic material acquired by the library can be used even outside the network of Oulu UAS, for instance from home. Only the students and staff of Oulu UAS are allowed remote access.
Google Books searches the full text of books that Google has scanned, converted to text, and stored in its digital database. Google Books includes previews of books, and in some cases the entire text.
Book request from the National Repository Library
You can request books via Oula-Finna also from the National Repository Library in Kuopio. Book requests are free of charge to customers.
Log into your account in Oula-Finna.
Search for the book title.
Go to the National Repository Library tab.
Click the title to view book details. Select Make an item request in the right column, under the heading Book request from the National Repository Library.
Select pickup library. Click Send.
You will be notified by email when the book is available for pickup in the library you selected.
These requests will not appear on your checked out items list in Oula-Finna. The loans can only be renewed through the Interlibrary Loan Service. Book requests cannot be cancelled.