It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Communications and information engineering, electronics and Information Processing Science subject guide: Books
eBook Collenction (ent. Netlibrary) sisältää Oulun yliopiston kirjaston ostamia elektronisia kirjoja useilta eri tieteenaloilta. Lisäksi käytössä on yli 3000 vapaasti saatavana olevaa kirjaa, mm. kaunokirjallisuutta.
In addition to dozens of dictionaries, MOT Kielipalvelu contains MOT Translator (translations between 40 languages) as well as MOT Proofing (proofreading and spell checker of English, Finnish, Swedish, German and French).
Students and staff members can request a login link to the service for remote access as follows:
- Navigate to https://www.sanakirja.fi/korkeakouluille?lang=en
- Choose your organisation from the list and enter the email address you use in your organisation, then click “Get a login link”.
- Click the link in the email you receive.
- Set a password for your account so you will be able to login to the service with all your devices – whenever and wherever.
The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition. The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book. It also includes 1,000 illustrations and 25 tables.
Handbook of Nanophysics is the first comprehensive reference to cover both fundamental and applied aspects of physics at the nanoscale.
Breakthroughs in nanotechnology require a firm grounding in the principles of nanophysics. Providing the framework to achieve these advances, Handbook of Nanophysics is the first comprehensive reference to cover both fundamental and applied aspects of physics at the nanoscale. Pioneering scientists from preeminent academic institutions, R&D companies, and research laboratories pave the way for new innovations in nanotechnology.
Covers a wide range of HCI related topics, such as concepts, design, usability, evaluation, innovations, and applications of HCI in organizations around the globe. Includes contributions from over 120 experts and advisors from around the world, as well as over 830 key terms and definitions, and more than 2,600 references.
The TEPA is the Finnish Terminology Centre TSK's multilingual term bank of special language terms and their definitions.
TEPAn kielet ovat suomi, ruotsi ja muut pohjoismaiset kielet sekä englanti, saksa, ranska, venäjä (translitteroituna), espanja ja italia. Eniten TEPAssa on suomea, mutta usein termitietueissa on suomenkielisten termien ja määritelmien lisäksi vastineet 1—6 muulla kielellä.
Kaikkiaan TEPAssa on yli 100 000 termitietuetta. Määrä kasvaa vuosittain sitä mukaa kuin TSK saa käyttöönsä TEPAan soveltuvaa aineistoa.
The Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management provides a broad basis for understanding the issues, technologies, theories, applications, opportunities, and challenges being faced by researchers and organizations today in their quest for knowledge management.
Over 170 contributors from 23 countries have conferred their expertise to this publication, and with 940 definitions and more than 3,600 references, this encyclopedia is the single source for reliable and modern-day research in the field of knowledge management.
The Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, E-Government, and Mobile Commerce provides the most inclusive and up-to-date coverage of the e-technologies field. This two-volume encyclopedia includes quality contributions highlighting current concepts, trends, challenges, applications, and dot.com experiences in the field of e-commerce, e-government, and mobile commerce.