Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching scientific articles
Some academic and professional journals are available only in a printed form. Journals of your study field are found in the campus library. You can loan printed journals normally. Note however, that the newest issue is not available for loaning.
We also have a wide collection of electronic articles. Most of the collection can be browsed and searched via Oula-Finna online catalogue and those that can't, through another database. See the full list of e-article databases here >>
Order article copies from National Repository Library
Oamk students and staff can order free article copies from the National Repository Library. A copy of the article will be delivered to the chosen pickup location.
Find the journal from the National Repository Library collection in Oula-Finna.
Check that the journal and the correct issue is available in National Repository Library, log in and click "Article request".
Check that your e-mail address is correct, and write e.g. year, volume, issue, page numbers, author and title of the article in the Comment Box.
The National Repository Library will send the article into your pickup library, where the article will be printed for pickup. The delivery time of the article is 1-2 business days.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Elsevier Science Direct Freedom Collection
Scientific journals on physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
A cross-disciplinary e-journal database, featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international, comprehensive coverage across all management disciplines with over 200 journals in this field - plus e-journals in fields of education, engineering, health & social care and library studies.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform, which includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Register with Oamk email and use anywhere and anytime.
Elektra collects, publishes and archives the articles of the leading Finnish scientific journals in electronic form. It is a joint project between The National Library of Finland and Kopiosto. Elektra aims at enhancing both the technical and contractual conditions of electronic publishing and network access of electronic publications in Finland.