 |
||
| Includes | Includes approx. 100 000 e-books from different fields, mainly in English. | |
| Where do I find the eBooks? | Link to the Ebook Central -collection is on the Library web page. Some of the books are found also in Oula-Finna online catalog. | |
| Logging in | IP-access in the campus area. Remote access at home with Oamk student/staff password. | |
| Reading and downloading books |
The books can be read online in a browser or they can be downloaded and read offline. OBSERVE! Some of the books cannot be downloaded/saved offline. More instructions below. Proquest's Ebook Central guide. |
|
|
Computer |
If you want to download the whole book to your computer (offline-downloading) you need to install an Adobe Digital Editions program. Single chapters can be downloaded also in PDF-format. Create a free user account in Ebook Central for the download (Sign In > Create new account). Downloading instructions. Video tutorial. | |
| iPad, iPhone (offline-downloading)  |
Ebook Central -books can be read on an iPad or iPhone with the BlueFire Reader app. For downloading you need an Adobe-ID and a free Ebook Central account (Sign In > Create new account). Downloading instructions. | |
| Android-mobile devices (offline-downloading)  |
Ebook Central books can be read on Android devices with BlueFire Reader app. For downloading you need an Adobe-ID and a free Ebook Central account (Sign In > Create new account). Downloading instructions. | |
| Windows-mobile devices (offline-downloading) |
Unfortunately Windows-based mobile devices do not support e-books protected by Adobe software. There are at the moment no apps available for Windows Phone to unlock DRM-protected e-books. | |
Compatible eReaders |
Ebook Central -books can be read with almost all devices that support the use of the EPUB-format and Adobe Digital Editions -readers. List of compatible devices. Single chapters of books in PDF-format can also be dowloaded to Amazon Kindle. | |
| Loan period | No specific loan period for the books read online. Books acquired with a one user license can't be downloaded. Books acquired with a license for more than one users can be downloaded, the loan period is 1 day. Books with an unlimited user license can be downloaded, the loan period is 1,2 or 3 days. | |
| Printing | The printing limit is 40 (20+20) pages per session. You are not allowed to print a whole book | |
| The reader software | Adobe Digital Editions program allows you to create a book shelf, make notes and searches the content of the book. | |
| More | New books are added to the collection continuously, but they can also be removed without notice. One user can have a maximum of 10 books that have been downloaded offline. A maximum of 40 pages can be saved in PDF-format. | |
 |
||
| Includes | Includes e-books on various subjects | |
| Where to find books? | All permanently acquired books are in Oula-Finna. Books can also be browsed via Ebsco e-books home page. | |
| Logging in | IP-access in the campus area. Remote access at home with Oamk student/staff password. | |
| Reading and downloading book | The books can be read online in a browser. Books acquired with a one user license can't be downloaded. Books acquired with a license for more than one users can be downloaded, the loan period is 8 hours. Downloading requires creating a free, personal Ebsco account. | |
|
Computer |
The books can be read online in a browser. Books acquired with a one user license can't be downloaded. Books acquired with a license for more than one users can be downloaded, the loan period is 8 hours. Downloading requires creating a free, personal Ebsco account. | |
| iPad, iPhone (offline-downloading) |
E-books can be read with an app. Books acquired with a one user license can't be downloaded. Books acquired with a license for more than one users can be downloaded, the loan period is 8 hours. Downloading requires creating a free, personal Ebsco account. | |
| Android-mobile devices (offline-downloading) |
E-books can be read with an app. Books acquired with a one user license can't be downloaded. Books acquired with a license for more than one users can be downloaded, the loan period is 8 hours. Downloading requires creating a free, personal Ebsco account.
|
|
| Windows-mobile devices (offline-downloading) |
Books can't be read or downloaded. | |
| Compatible e-readers |
Reader needs wlan or 3G-internet connection and an app. | |
| Loan period | No specific loan period for the books read online. The loan period for downloaded books is 8 hours. | |
| Printing | Single pages can be printed. | |
| Includes | Includes tens of thousands of e-books on IT, computer graphics, game programming etc. | |
| Where to find books? | Link to the collection is on the Library web page and subject guides. Most of the books are also in Oula-Finna online catalogue. | |
| Logging in | Access via Oamk student/staff email address. | |
| Reading and downloading book |
The books can be read online in a browser. |
|
|
Computer |
Books can't be downloaded. | |
| iPad, iPhone (offline-downloading) |
E-books can be read on an iPad or iPhone with the web browser or with mobile app. | |
| Android-mobile devices (offline-downloading) |
E-books can be read with the web browser or with mobile app. |
|
| Windows-mobile devices (offline-downloading) |
Reading only with browser on the mobile site. Books can't be downloaded. | |
| Compatible e-readers |
Reader needs wlan or 3G-internet connection and compatible a web browser. | |
| Loan period | No specific loan period. | |
| Printing | Single pages can be printed. | |
The students and staff of Oamk have borrowing rights to Ellibs e-books.
