It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Communications and information engineering, electronics and Information Processing Science subject guide: Research
SciVal offers access to the research performance of 4,600 research institutions and 220 countries worldwide. It is a powerful tool for benchmarking and characterizing research and research collaboration of different entities such as researcher, research group, research institution or country. SciVal uses Scopus content from 1996 onwards. Registration is needed. SciVal metrics guidebook | Snowball metrics | More information
Journal Finder links your abstract to the 200 most relevant articles across Elsevier journals, and then recommends up to 10 of the most relevant journals with editorial times and acceptance percentages for you to consider.
Enter your abstract or sample text and the Journal Selector returns a list of journals from multiple publishers that publish in related areas. You can refine your results based on publication frequency, Impact Factor or publishing model, including open access.
Information on the internal experts of the University of Oulu and their activities. Instructions
Oulun yliopisto tutkii database contains information on publications, expert tasks, teaching merits, international visits and artistic activities of the University staff, as well as scientific conferences organised by the university. The database contains information on publications since 1998 and other merits since 2009.
Information on publications by Finnish universities from 2011. Instructions
The data in Juuli have been obtained in connection with the annual collection of information from the publication registers of Finnish universities. The portal is maintained by the National Library of Finland in collaboration with the Finnish Ministry of Education and Culture and CSC - IT Centre for Science.
Intended for researchers and anyone interested in the management of research data, this guide contains information on key areas of data management and useful links to, for example, existing services. This guide is part of the National Research Data Initiative (TTA) of the Ministry of Education and Culture.
University of Ouulu it administration services offers big disk spaces to research groups to store their data. More info in Notio
Centralised services funded by the Ministry of Education and Culture
IDA is a secure, user-friendly storage service for data and metadata. Meant for research community actors free of charge, IDA is a research data storage system, whose operating principles are set by the Ministry of Education and Culture. Information about University of Oulu practices.
From Etsin anyone can browse existing data. You can search and find research data for your needs (and the information on how to get the data for your own use). You can also add your own data for others to reuse. Using Etsin is free of charge for end-users.
The AVAA Open-access publishing platform is part of the AVOIN project of Ministry of Education and Culture. AVAA offers applications for the use of open-access data, such as downloading and analysis by means of different visualisations.
The Finnish Social Science Data Archive (FSD) is a national resource centre for social science research and teaching.
The Finnish Social Science Data Archive (FSD) is a national resource centre for social science research and teaching, also including some research data on the Humanities, education and health sciences. Its primary goal is to increase the use of existing research data by disseminating them throughout Finland and also internationally. Languages: Finnish, Swedish, English.
Dryad is an international disciplinary repository of data underlying scientific and medical publications.
Dryad is a curated general-purpose repository that makes data discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. The scientific, educational, and charitable mission of Dryad is to promote the availability of data underlying findings in the scientific literature for research and educational reuse.
Dryad originated from an initiative among a group of leading journals and scientific societies in evolutionary biology and ecology.
figshare is a repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner.
figshare allows users to upload any file format to be made visualisable in the browser so that figures, datasets, media, papers, posters, presentations and filesets can be disseminated in a way that the current scholarly publishing model does not allow.