It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Publication Forum system is based on quality classification of scientific publication channels - journals, publication series and book publishers. In the JUFO portal you can perform publication channel searches.
Note! The University of Oulu's order for the Ulrichsweb ends on December 31, 2021.
Ulrichsweb is a source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals. More information about the database
Detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Ulrichsweb covers more than 900 subject areas. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
Earth Sciences contains categories both in the fields of geosciences and geography.
The SCImago Journal & Country Rank portal contains ranking lists by subject for publications (journals, conference proceedings, books) included in the Scopus database. Lists can be sorted according to different indicators.
1200 journalks in Environmental Science. Subcategories include Nature and Landscape conservation, Pollution etc.
5100 journals in Social Sciences. Subcategories include Demography, Transportation, Urban studies etc.
Journal Citation Reports is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows the evaluation and comparison of journals using citation data drawn from over 10000 scholarly and technical journals included in the Web of Science -database. Journals are divided into over 200 categories by subject. Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
JCR Science Edition (e.g. Geography, Physical)
JCR Social Sciences Edition (e.g. Geography, Human)
Publishes original scientific research reports, review articles surveying recent developments in specific disciplines, short contributions, letters, and commentary. Includes advertising, abstracts, bibliographies, charts, illustrations, trade literature, book reviews.
Access to fulltext articles of the 700 journals that Oulu University Library subscribes to in printed form.
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is the gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers. Access to fulltext articles of the 700 journals that Oulu University Library subscribes to in printed form. All subject areas included.
Focused on the arts and humanities, the Arts & Sciences III Collection will contain a minimum of 120 titles at completion JSTOR quick guide
Focused on the arts and humanities, the Arts & Sciences III Collection will contain a minimum of 120 titles at completion. In early 2003, the collection made available over seventy journals covering language and literature, music, and the history and study of art and architecture. The completed collection will include additional titles in these fields as well as cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, and religion. The collection will be complete by the end of 2005.
Directory of Open Access Journals is a service that provides access to quality controlled Open Access Journals. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use an appropriate quality control system, and it will not be limited to particular languages or subject areas. The aim of the Directory is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact.
SpringerOpen covers all fields within science, technology and medicine (STM).
In June 2010, SpringerOpen was launched as a response to the growing interest in open access
publishing. SpringerOpen is our new range of fully open access journals, which covers all
disciplines within the science, technology and medicine (STM) fields, giving authors in all areas
of science the opportunity to publish open access.
Scientific Reports is a peer-reviewed open access research publication from the publishers of Nature, covering all areas of the natural sciences.
Scientific Reports is a peer-reviewed open access research publication from the publishers of Nature, covering all areas of the natural sciences. Rapid dissemination of accepted papers to the widest possible audience is achieved through a programme of continuous online publication. In addition, all papers are archived in PubMed Central.