LibGuides: Mathematics, physics and astronomy: Theses

Things to know

Start using a reference management tool from the beginning of your information retrieval for a seminar paper or a thesis or a research topic. Your references will stay in order and it will be easy to create a bibliography.

Reference Management

Store your references with a reference manager. You can use the reference manager to:

Reference management software enables you to:

Create your personal reference database
Share references
Create a bibliography
Create in-text-citations
Format citations and bibliography according to different citation styles

Reference management applications

Mendeley Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Mendeley is a free reference manager for collecting reference data from various sources, sharing references with others and adding and editing in-text references and bibliography according to different citation styles.Mendeley guide
Zotero Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
With Zotero you can collect references in one place and add references and a bibliography to your text. Zotero can be used both via the user interface installed on your own computer and via the web. Zotero guide

Opinnäytteet

Electronic theses in Jultika

Results can be narrowed by thesis type
Theses are available to the public by the student's permission. All electronic theses can be read in the library on e-theses workstations

Recent master's theses:

Printed theses in Oula-Finna

Master's theses in physics (1963-2012)
Master's theses in mathematics (1962-2012)
Licentiate theses in physics
Licientiate theses in mathematics
Doctoral theses in physics in Oula-Finna
Doctoral theses in mathematics in Oula-Finna

Doctoral defences in Oulu University

Theses, dissertations and publications from other universities of Finland

Aaltodoc publication archive Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Publications produced at the Aalto University
ePubl - School of Business publications portal Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
School of Business electronic publication portal until 2013.
From 2014 onwards publications are available in Aaltodoc publication archive.
Inssi Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Contains bibliographical references to Master's, Bachelor's and Licentiate theses accepted at the Aalto University Schools of Technology and the former Helsinki University of Technology in 1900-2016.
Theses from 2017 onwards will be available only in the Aaltodoc publication archive.

UEF eRepository Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
The open access materials repository of the University of Eastern Finland

E-thesis (University of Helsinki) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Digital dissertations and theses at the University of Helsinki
More information
Helda - Digital Repository of the University of Helsinki Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
More information

JYX Digital Repository Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Jyväskylä University Digital Repository

Lauda Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
University of Lapland's institutional repository.
More information

LUTPub Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
The publication repository of the Lappeenranta–Lahti University of Technology (LUT)

Trepo Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Open institutional repository of Tampere University
Tampere University Research Portal Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan

UTUPub Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Open institutional repository of the University of Turku
Research Portal of the University of Turku Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Provides information on researchers and publications of the University of Turku.

Osuva Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
The University of Vaasa publications archive

The Åbo Akademi University publications repository Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
More info

More sources

DiVA portal Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
In DiVA you can find theses, dissertations and other publications in full-text form from a number of Nordic universities. The publications are stored in pdf format, which requires Acrobat Reader to open and print them. DiVA has been developed by the Electronic Publishing Centre at Uppsala University Library.
I DiVA finns avhandlingar och andra publikationer i fulltext från ett antal nordiska universitet och högskolor. Publikationerna är lagrade i pdf-format som kräver Acrobat Reader för att kunna läsas och skrivas ut. DiVA har utvecklats av Enheten för digital publicering vid Uppsala universitetsbibliotek.

In DiVA you can find theses, dissertations and other publications in full-text from a number of Nordic universities. The publications are stored in pdf which requires Acrobat Reader to open and print them. DiVA has been developed by the Electronic Publishing Centre at Uppsala University Library.

OATD Open Access Theses and Dissertations EN
OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 600 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.5 million theses and dissertations.

Huom! Palveluun sisältyvien yliopistojen luettelo löytyy linkin About OATD (our FAQ). takaa.

Guides for Electronic theses

Laturi guide – Electronic theses at the University of Oulu

Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
A research methods tool. Contains books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, a selection of journal articles, videos, and podcasts. | Guide

Guides to research, scientific writing and research methods
Call number 001.81: the collection of guides to research, scientific writing and research methods in the Pegasus library.