Serial publications and monographs by the Finnish Environment Institute.
The results of research and other activities carried out by the Finnish Environment Institute are regularly published in various Finnish and foreign scientific and professional journals, and special guides and reports. We also produce a variety of publications in cooperation with other organisations.
The first version of the bioinformatics vocabulary contains the core terminology of bioinformatics.
Bioinformatiikan sanaston ensimmäiseen versioon on pyritty kokoamaan tärkeimmät bioinformatiikan termit. Lisäksi mukaan on otettu bioinformatiikkaan läheisesti liittyvien tieteenalojen ja tekniikoiden (molekyylibiologia, tietojenkäsittely) termejä, jotka esiintyvät usein bioinformatiikan yhteydessä. Sanastoon on myös koottu joukko yleisesti käytettyjä bioinformatiikan algoritmejä, ohjelmistoja ja tietokantoja.
The Environmental Dictionary EnDic - Ympäristösanakirja - covers a wide field of environmental protection and nature conservation – e.g. such fields as meteorology, hydrology, environmental engineering, water supply and wastewater treatment, waste management, and the environmental policy of the EU.
The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition. The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book. It also includes 1,000 illustrations and 25 tables.
Barcode of Life Data Systems (BOLD) is a searchable repository for barcode records for the acquisition, storage, analysis and publication. It consists of three components. BOLD-MAS provides a repository for barcode records coupled with analytical tools. BOLD-IDS provides a species identification tool that accepts DNA sequences from the barcode region and returns a taxonomic assignment to the species level when possible. BOLD-ECS provides web developers and bioinformaticians the ability to build tools and workflows that can be integrated with the BOLD framework.
Fish biology database. Information of e. g. 32 300 species.
FishBase was developed at the WorldFish Center in collaboration with the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) and many other partners, and with support from the European Commission (EC).
The database provides taxonomic, conservation status and distribution information on taxa that have been evaluated using the 1994 IUCN Red List Categories.
The database provides taxonomic, conservation status and distribution information on taxa that have been evaluated using the 1994 IUCN Red List Categories. This system is designed to determine the relative risk of extinction. The main taxonomic groups covered are the birds and mammals.
NatureGate enables you to find fascinating information about hundreds of wild species together with thousands of superb images captured by top photographers. NatureGate mainly works in eight languages.
NatureGate enables you to find fascinating information about hundreds of wild species together with thousands of superb images captured by top photographers. You can view and search for species in various ways – for instance using their English names, their scientific names, or by genus or family. Our unique identification tools also help you to get to know new species. They make the task of discovering new species easy, fast and fun.
Forest-related information services and expert systems.
Up-to-date information and expert services related to forests, forest condition and forest resources, silviculture, forest management and forest use.
Through Universal Borrowing the staff and students of the University of Oulu can request journal articles free of charge from the National Repository Library, which is located in Kuopio. Instructions
The interlibrary loan service orders publications for loan and photocopies of publications that are not available at Oulu University Library. The service is fee-based.
In the Publication Forum you can search for journals, publication series and book publishers that have a Publication Forum classification. The rating has three levels: 1 = basic; 2 = leading; 3 = top.
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan