Guide for Nanjing Institute of Technology (NJIT) students: Databases/articles

If you experience technical issues in accessing or using Scopus, try emptying your browser cache and cookies. You can also try a different browser: for example, switch from Chrome to Edge. If the problems persist, please contact the library at elele@oulu.fi Technical issues in Scopus database

Web of Science provides access to 6 citation databases: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities and Emerging Sources Citation Index. More information.

Information on citing articles available. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution.

The main products of ITU-T are the Recommendations. At present, more than 3,000 Recommendations (Standards) are in force. Recommendations are standards that define how telecommunication networks operate and interwork.

ITU (International Telecommunication Union) is the United Nations specialized agency
for information and communication technologies – ICTs. It allocates global radio spectrum and satellite orbits, develops the technical standards that ensure networks and technologies seamlessly interconnect, and strives to improve access to ICTs to underserved communities worldwide.

ETSI, the European Telecommunications Standards Institute, produces globally-applicable standards for Information and Communications Technologies (ICT), including fixed, mobile, radio, converged, broadcast and internet technologies.

The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Available online through the IEEE XploreTM interface.

Espacenet is a free service on the internet provided by the European Patent Organisation through the EPO and the national offices of its member states. In addition to the worldwide collection and national collections Espacenet offers EP and WO databases in which full texts are also searchable.

PatentInspiration is based on the DOCDB database from the EPO (European Patent Office) which contains bibliographic data from over 90 countries. The database contains also full text (claims & descriptions) of the main searched authorities (WO, EP, US, CA, …). Search instruction Help | More information .