Kirjaston oppaat: Nursing: Articles and databases

Article databases in nursing

International databases

E-articles and e-books in Oula-Finna
International e-material search includes online links to numerous peer-reviewed scientific studies, articles and e-books from many different faculties and publishers!

CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO) | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Database of nursing and allied health journals. CINAHL-guide
Ebsco Databases | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Several international databases in many different subject areas. Ebsco-guide. Old Ebsco interface is available until end of year 2024. New Ebsco
Google Scholar | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
With Google Scholar you can search for articles, theses and other documents from different academic publishers, communities, universities and other scientific organisations. You can locate material from databases licenced to Oulu University of Applied Sciences as well as open archives or repositories. Google Scholar guide
PubMed | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
PubMed comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. PubMed-guide
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Multidisciplinary ejournals and Elsevier e-books purchased for Oulu UAS. The Elsevier e-book collection is not available as a whole. | ScienceDirect-guide
Emerald Insight | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Scientific journals. Subject areas: management, business, education, social care, health care, technology, tourism and information studies. | Emerald Guide
BioMed Central Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
BioMed Central publishes peer-reviewed open access journals in biomedical research.

Finnish databases

Medic | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Article references and full texts on Finnish medical and nursing articles, books, doctoral dissertations, theses and reports from research institutes. The service is provided by Helsinki University Library.
Terveysportti | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Duodecim portal, which includes clinical practice guidelines and evidence based medical and nursing guidelines for health care professionals in Finnish.
If you have trouble accessing Terveysportti contents remotely, try clearing your browsing data. Alternatively, you can try a different browser or switch to using VPN. Contact elele@oulu.fi if the problem persists.
Oppiportti | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Duodecim online service which includes nursing and medical textbooks, online courses, videos and lectures in Finnish. If you want to save your completed courses, you need to create an account.

Order article copies from the National Repository Library

Oamk students and staff can order free article copies from the National Repository Library. A copy of the article will be delivered to the customer as a pdf-file via e-mail.

Find the journal from the National Repository Library collection in Oula-Finna.

Check that the journal and the correct issue is available in National Repository Library, log in and click "Article request".

Check that your e-mail address is correct, and write e.g. year, volume, issue, page numbers, author and title of the article in the Comment Box.

The National Repository Library will send the article to your e-mail as a PDF file. The delivery time of the article is 1-2 business days.

Evidence-based information

Evidence-based practice refers to using the best, up-to-date information in caring for the patient and promoting their health. International co-operation networks produce recommendations and systematic reviews, which are then used to deliver the most effective methods of treatment.

Cochrane Library | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
The Cochrane Library is a source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Includes e.g. systematic reviews and the register of controlled trials. Cochrane Library is produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.
JBI EBP Database | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
The JBI EBP Database is a database of evidence-based resources and tools designed to assist in the clinical decision-making process and to support best practice.

DynaMed Plus
Includes evidence-based reviews and summaries for fast, clinical application.
EBMG (Evidence-Based Medicine Guidelines)
EBM Guidelines is a collection of clinical guidelines for primary care combined with the best available evidence.
HOTUS - hoitosuositukset
Nursing Research Foundation (NRF) (in Finnish: Hoitotyön tutkimussäätiö (Hotus)) publishes JBI treatment recommendations in Finnish.
Current Care Guidelines
These national guidelines cover important issues related to Finnish health, medical treatment as well as prevention of diseases. Current Care Guidelines are written in Finnish and a few are published in English. Abstracts in English can be found in the majority of the guidelines.

Vulnus Fennica

Vulnus Fennica Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan

Vulnus Fennica is a continuously updated electronic guide to wound care products that has been published since 2004, first in print and now electronically. The guide includes nearly 500 wound care products. Only in Finnish.

Log in through Oula-Finna Oamk. Alternatively, you can also log in using Oamk's shared username and password. You can request for these login details via the library's chat or email kirjasto@oulu.fi.

Visible Body

Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas 2020 (Ovid) | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Ohjeet mobiilisovelluksen lataamiseen koulun verkossa:
1. Varmista, että mobiililaitteesi on koulun verkossa (kk-verkko).
2. Siirry selaimella Visible Bodyn sivuille tästä linkistä.
3. Valitse "on campus".
4. Lataa Human Anatomy Atlas 2020 -sovellus sivulla olevan linkin kautta App Storesta tai Google Playsta.

Ohjeet mobiilisovelluksen lataamiseen koulun verkon ulkopuolelta:
1. Siirry selaimella Visible Bodyn sivuille tästä linkistä.
2. Valitse "off campus".
3. Syötä sähköpostiosoitteesi, ja sen jälkeen sähköpostiin saamasi vahvistuskoodi.
4. Saat käyttäjätunnukset sähköpostiin.
4. Lataa Human Anatomy Atlas 2020 -sovellus sivulla olevan linkin kautta App Storesta tai Google Playsta.
Visible Body: Muscle Premium 2014 (Ovid) | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan

3D anatomy database includes models, images and animations on human anatomy. Browser requirements: Firefox, Chrome, Safari (v11 or newer). Also in use: Human Anatomy Atlas mobile app.

e-Anatomy

e-Anatomy | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
IMAIOS e-Anatomy database can be accessed in Oamk network. The mobile app (e-Anatomy for iOS or Android) is also available to use. Mobile login requires a free IMAIOS-account, and the mobile device needs to be connected to Oamk network.