Ebsco-käyttöliittymässä tietokannat on listattu niin, että monitieteiset ovat ensin ja sitten tieteenaloittaiset siten, että saman tieteenalan tietokannat ovat lähekkäin. Tietokantojen valinta löytyy myös hakulaatikon yläpuolelta kohdasta Choose Databases.
Voit hakea aluksi, tai jopa aina, kaikista tietokannoista yhtä aikaa, jolloin käytössäsi on ikään kuin yksi iso monitieteinen tietokanta:
Kun haetaan vain yhdestä tietokannasta kerrallaan, joudutaan tekemään sama haku kaikissa käyttökelpoisissa tietokannoissa, mutta
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost): Search and view the full text of eBooks.
Academic Search Ultimate: peer-reviewed, full-text journals, in every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
CINAHL® with Full Text: full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
MEDLINE: information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
APA PsycArticles®: full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines.
MLA International Bibliography is index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations.
Communication & Mass Media Complete: research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. This authoritative database provides indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Over 800,000 records and access to the full text of more than 349 journals and more than 120 books.
America: History and Life covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910.
Business Source Ultimate: peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business.
EconLit with Full Text: wide range of economics-related literature, journals, books, and dissertations, covers both economic theory and application; full text for nearly 600 journals.
GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.
GeoRef, produced by the American Geological Institute, is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
Arctic & Antarctic Regions (AAR) is the world’s largest collection of international polar databases. Over 1.3 million records (most with abstracts or annotations) from 12 databases files provides access to valuable research on cold regions, spanning from 1800 and earlier to the present.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, published by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia.
Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Academic Search Premier | Business Source Premier | CINAHL | eBook Collection | ERIC | GreenFILE | International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance | Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) | MEDLINE | OpenDissertations | Regional Business News | Teacher Reference Center.
In the Ebsco interface, the databases are listed in such a way that the multidisciplinary databases are first and then science-based in such a way that the same scientific databases are close to each other.
The selection of databases can also be found above the search box at Choose Databases.
You can use initially, or even always, all databases at the same time: Select all > Continue.
When you search only one database at a time, you have to do the same search in all the databases you want, but:
Tieteellisten vertaisarvioitujen lehtien artikkelit saa rajattua Peer reviewed -rajauksella. Tämä rajaus poistaa hakutuloksesta e-kirjatietokannan kirjat. E-kirjoja on siksi syytä hakea yksistään, eli ottaa haettavaksi vain eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) -e-kirjatietokanta:
Ebscoa saavat käyttää yliopiston opiskelijat ja henkilökunta, etäkäytössä yliopiston tunnuksilla (Haka Login tai VPN-yhteys), ja kirjaston paikallisasiakkaat.