LibGuides: Optometry: Books

Nursing e-book providers

Oula-Finna Oamk
Oulu University Library Catalogue, Oamk portal.

Ebook Central (ProQuest) | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monitieteinen, e-kirjoja. / Multidisciplinary, e-books. | Ohje/Guide
eBook Collection (Ebsco) | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monitieteinen, e-kirjoja. / Multidisciplinary, e-books. | Ohje/Guide
Ellibs | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Monitieteinen, e-kirjat suomeksi ja englanniksi. / Multidisciplinary, Finnish and English e-books. | Ohje/Guide
Oppiportti | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Duodecim online service which includes nursing and medical textbooks, online courses, videos and lectures in Finnish. If you want to save your completed courses, you need to create an account.
Terveysportti | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Duodecim portal, which includes clinical practice guidelines and evidence based medical and nursing guidelines for health care professionals in Finnish.
If you have trouble accessing Terveysportti contents remotely, try clearing your browsing data. Alternatively, you can try a different browser or switch to using VPN. Contact elele@oulu.fi if the problem persists.

The Retina Illustrated Tekijä Justis P. Ehlers
ISBN: 9781626238312
Julkaisupäivä: 2019-10-09
Ophthalmology Review Tekijä Myron Yanoff (Editor)
ISBN: 9789352706105
Julkaisupäivä: 2019-01-31
Geriatric Ophthalmology Tekijä Andrew G. Lee (Editor); Hilary A. Beaver (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030040178
Julkaisupäivä: 2019-03-05
Optical Devices in Ophthalmology and Optometry Tekijä Michael Kaschke; Karl-Heinz Donnerhacke; Michael Stefan Rill
ISBN: 9783527410682
Julkaisupäivä: 2014-03-17

Other library databases

Finna - Finnish archives, libraries and museums Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan

Outi-libraries database
A shared database for the municipal libraries in the Oulu region.
Joki-libraries database
Joki-libraries include 14 municipalities: Alavieska, Haapajärvi, Haapavesi, Kalajoki, Kärsämäki, Merijärvi, Nivala, Oulainen, Pyhäjärvi, Pyhäntä, Reisjärvi, Sievi, Siikalatva and Ylivieska.

Can't find a book in the library collections?

Make an acquistion suggestion

Book request from the National Repository Library

You can request books via Oula-Finna also from the National Repository Library in Kuopio. Book requests are free of charge to customers.

Log into your account in Oula-Finna.
Search for the book title.
Go to the National Repository Library tab.
Click the title to view book details. Select Make an item request in the right column, under the heading Book request from the National Repository Library.
Select pickup library. Click Send.
You will be notified by email when the book is available for pickup in the library you selected.
These requests will not appear on your checked out items list in Oula-Finna. The loans can only be renewed through the Interlibrary Loan Service. Book requests cannot be cancelled.

Celia talking books for print-disabled people

Celia talking books are available to those who have difficulties in reading ordinary books due to, for example, dyslexia, learning disability, illness or injury.