LibGuides: Geology subject guide: Standards

SFS-standards

SFS - Finnish Standards Association is the central standardization organization in Finland. SFS controls and coordinates all national standardization work in Finland except for electrotechnical and telecommunications standardization. As a member of the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the European Committee for Standardization (CEN), SFS supports the development of international standards together with our network of experts.

SFS Online | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
The service contains all SFS standards organised in to ICS groups. Remember to logout at the end of your session.

Full-text standards

SFS Online | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
The service contains all SFS standards organised in to ICS groups. Remember to logout at the end of your session.
PSK standards | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Practical standards to the call of industry. Available in full text on the university's website and remotely using university credentials.
IEEE standards | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Full-text access to all current IEEE standards. IEEE quick guide | Rights to Use | Browser support
ITU Publications : Standardization (ITU-T) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
ITU Publications : Standardization (ITU-T) is the official website of the International Telecommunication Union (ITU) for the publication of ITU-T Recommendations. ITU-T Recommendations are international standards that define how telecommunication networks operate and interwork. They are developed by ITU-T study groups, which are made up of experts from industry, government, and academia.
The main products of ITU-T are the Recommendations. At present, more than 3,000 Recommendations (Standards) are in force. Recommendations are standards that define how telecommunication networks operate and interwork.

ITU (International Telecommunication Union) is the United Nations specialized agency
for information and communication technologies – ICTs. It allocates global radio spectrum and satellite orbits, develops the technical standards that ensure networks and technologies seamlessly interconnect, and strives to improve access to ICTs to underserved communities worldwide.
ETSI - standards Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
The European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI) is an independent, non-profit organization that develops standards for information and communications technologies (ICT). ETSI is a recognized regional standards body (RSO) by the European Commission, and its standards are used in Europe and around the world.
ETSI, the European Telecommunications Standards Institute, produces globally-applicable standards for Information and Communications Technologies (ICT), including fixed, mobile, radio, converged, broadcast and internet technologies.

Individual standards available through Oula-Finna collection database
The library's collections include individual standards, which can be found through the Oula-Finna collection database.

Oula-Finna | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
All the printed and electronic resources available at Oulu University Library. When you log into Oula with your University of Oulu user ID (Haka Login), you have access to the electronic resources also from outside the University of Oulu Network. More info | Quick guide

Standard lists

Finnish Standards Association SFS - Explore SFS standards by topic in the SFS Webstore
SFS Standards and other publications by topic on is a web page on the SFS website that allows you to browse and search for SFS standards and other publications by topic.SFS Standards and other publications by topic is a valuable resource for anyone who needs access to SFS standards and other publications. It is easy to use and provides a wide range of filtering options to help you find the information that you need.
Learn About European Committee for Standardization (CEN) standards
CEN standards, also known as European standards, are a set of technical specifications and guidelines developed by the European Committee for Standardization (Comité Européen de Normalisation, CEN). CEN is one of the three European Standardization Organizations (ESOs), along with the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC).
Explore ISO Standards for International Guidelines
Explore ISO Standards for International Guidelines. ISO standards, also known as International Organization for Standardization standards, are a set of globally recognized technical specifications and guidelines developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). The ISO search page allows users to search for ISO standards by title, subject, keyword, or standard number. Users can also filter their search results by language, publication date, and standard type.
Discover DIN Standards from Deutsches Institut für Normung
DIN standards are a set of technical specifications and guidelines developed by the German Institute for Standardization (DIN). DIN Standards are the results of work at national, European and/or international level.
Explore AFNOR Standards by Association Française de Normalisation (AFNOR)
AFNOR standards are technical standards developed by the Association Française de Normalisation (AFNOR), which is the French Association for Standardization. AFNOR is the national standards body of France, and it is responsible for developing and publishing standards for a wide range of products, services, processes, and systems.
Learn About ANSI Standards by American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
ANSI stands for American National Standards Institute. ANSI standards are used in a wide range of industries, including manufacturing, construction, healthcare, transportation, and information technology.
Explore Tthe British Standards Institution (BSI) standards for quality, safety, and interoperability
BSI stands for British Standards Institution. It is the national standards body of the United Kingdom. BSI produces technical standards on a wide range of products and services and also supplies certification and standards-related services to businesses. BSI standards are used in a wide range of industries, including manufacturing, construction, healthcare, transportation, and information technology. They help to ensure the quality, safety, and interoperability of products and services.
Discover SESKO Electrotechnical Standards in Finland
SESKO standards are technical specifications that are developed and published by the Finnish Standards Association (SESKO). SESKO is the national standards body of Finland, and it is responsible for developing and publishing standards for a wide range of products, services, processes, and systems, including electrical engineering.
Lisätietoa | More info Pienennä | Less info
SESKO co-operates with IEC and CENELEC on global electrotechnical standardization.
Explore SIS - Swedish Institute for Standards
The Swedish Institute for Standards (SIS) is an international organisation specialised in national and international standards. SIS is a member of the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the European Committee for Standardization (CEN).