It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
On campuses, you can access e-materials by logging in to the university's online workstations or to the wireless Eduroam network with your Uni of Oulu username. Outside of campuses, you can access the university network using the VPN service or remote desktop.
E-materials can also be used from outside the university network as a remote user. Access via Oula-Finna or libguides.oulu.fi -pages.
In addition to dozens of dictionaries, MOT Kielipalvelu contains MOT Translator (translations between 40 languages) as well as MOT Proofing (proofreading and spell checker of English, Finnish, Swedish, German and French).
Students and staff members can request a login link to the service for remote access as follows:
- Navigate to https://www.sanakirja.fi/korkeakouluille?lang=en
- Choose your organisation from the list and enter the email address you use in your organisation, then click “Get a login link”.
- Click the link in the email you receive.
- Set a password for your account so you will be able to login to the service with all your devices – whenever and wherever.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database covering over 21,000 titles in the fields of science, technology, medicine (100% Medline coverage), social sciences and Arts & Humanities. It includes 6.5 million conferences papers, book series and trade publications. Scopus also cross-searches 24 million patents from five patent offices (US Patent & Trademark Office, European Patent Office, Japan Patent Office, World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office).
The only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. This database surveys more than 2,500 US and foreign journals. Ebsco-pikaopas
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, published by the Getty Research Institute, is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design. Avery's editorial office is at Columbia University, New York, NY. This database surveys more than 2,500 US and foreign journals. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations; US state and regional periodicals; and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. In addition, this database also provides nearly 13,000 citation records for architects' obituaries.
CumInCAD is a cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design.
User must create account in order to access papers.
CumInCAD is a cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design. It includes bibliographic information about over 10,300 records from journals and conferences such as ACADIA, ASCAAD, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SiGraDi, CAAD futures, DDSS and others. All papers include full abstracts. Full texts, in PDF, of some 7,400 papers are also available. A separate index of some 1,400 papers in Spanish language are maintained. Published papers relating to building performance may be retrieved directly from the IBPSA-website.
Jokaisen käyttäjän tulee luoda henkilökohtaiset tunnukset tietokantaan New user -linkin kautta.
Web of Science provides access to 6 citation databases: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities and Emerging Sources Citation Index. More information.
Access to fulltext articles of the 700 journals that Oulu University Library subscribes to in printed form.
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is the gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers. Access to fulltext articles of the 700 journals that Oulu University Library subscribes to in printed form. All subject areas included.
Information service helps and instructs in the use of information sources, reference data bases and electronic journals, as well as citation searches and citation analyses. Guidance and training is free of charge for the staff and students of the Oulu University. Other customers will be charged a fee according to the library service price list.