ProQuest-opas

Tietokannan aikakatkaisu

  • Basic Search Forms, Search Results and other similar screens: Session timeout after 30 minutes of inactivity.
  • Full Text PDF and other similar screens: Session timeout after 60 minutes of inactivity.
  • If a user has multiple ProQuest documents open in the same browser, activity in any one of those tabs will extend the session length.
  • Ebook Central has a session inactivity timeout of 30 minutes.

Julkaisujen tietoja voi siirtää ilman kirjautumista mm.

  • RIS-tiedostomuodossa mm. Covidenceen tai Mendeleyhin
  • Mendeley Web Importerilla julkaisu kerrallaan, jos Mendeley PDF indicator näkyy 
  • CSV-tiedostomuodossa Exceliin.

Kirjautuneena (My Research) voi siirtää jopa 10 000 viitettä 

Here is some additional information about the feature:

  • Researchers must have a My Research account and be logged into it.  Otherwise, the Export Results hyperlink will not appear.  
  • The option is only available if the total search results are 10,000 or less.  If the search results in a larger number, the researcher will need to conduct multiple searches limited to different date ranges.
  • Users may only request 2 exports per day.  
  • Results are not downloaded immediately.  They will be available in the Saved Searches section of My Research.

Kirjautuneena (My Research) voi tallentaa

  • julkaisujen tietoja
  • hakuja ja uutuusvahteja
  • lehtien uutuusvahteja.

ProQuest-tietokannat / Oulun yliopisto

ProQuestia saavat käyttää yliopiston opiskelijat ja henkilökunta, etäkäytössä yliopiston tunnuksilla (Haka Login tai VPN-yhteys), OYS:n henkilökunta ja kirjaston paikallisasiakkaat.

ABI/INFORM | Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection | Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) | Asian & European Business Collection | Business Market Research Collection | Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database | Coronavirus Research Database | Criminal Justice Database | Early English Books Online | Ebook Central | Education Database | ERIC | International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) | Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) | Library Science Database | Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) | Linguistics Database | National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database | PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index | Policy File Index | Political Science Database | Social Science Database | Social Services Abstracts | Sociological Abstracts | Sociology Database | Worldwide Political Science Abstracts .