MOT Finnish-English; English-Finnish
MOT Finnish-English; Finnish-English
MOT WSOY Finnish-English Technology and Commerce; Fi-En
MOT WSOY Finnish-English Technology and Commerce; En-Fi
MOT Collins English Dictionary
MOT Collins Compact Thesaurus
MOT Finnish-Swedish; Finnish-Swedish
MOT Finnish-Swedish; Swedish-Finnish
MOT Finnish-German; German-Finnish
MOT Finnish-German; Finnish-German
MOT WSOY Finnish-German Technology and Commerce; Ge-Fi
MOT WSOY Finnish-German Technology and Commerce; Fi-Ge
MOT Finnish-French; French-Finnish
MOT Finnish-French; Finnish-French
MOT Dictionary of Contemporary Finnish
MOT Dictionary of Finnish Place Names
MOT Gummerus English-Finnish Dictionary of Idioms
MOT Kotus Finnish-Estonian Comprehensive Dictionary
MOT Kotus Estonian Morphological Dictionary
MOT WSOY Finnish-Spanish Comprehensive Dictionary; Fi-Sp
MOT WSOY Finnish-Spanish Comprehensive Dictionary; Sp-Fi
MOT Dictionary of Banking and Finance
MOT Dictionary of Economics
MOT Dictionary of Information Processing
MOT Fintra International Trade: Specialist Terminology
VN Korkeakoulusanasto (Higher Education Glossary)
The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition. The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book. It also includes 1,000 illustrations and 25 tables.
Open repository of the Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke). Jukuri contains information on publications of the Luke's staff. Growing number of publications are available to download.
Information on publications of the research institutes which merged into Luke is available already and the coverage will improve over time. Different types of publications are organized in different collections. Searches can be made from a selected collection or from the whole Jukuri.
Serial publications and monographs by the Finnish Environment Institute.
The results of research and other activities carried out by the Finnish Environment Institute are regularly published in various Finnish and foreign scientific and professional journals, and special guides and reports. We also produce a variety of publications in cooperation with other organisations.
Julkari is an open publications archive common for the administrative branch of the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health. Collections: Kansanterveyslaitos KTL , Lääkealan turvallisuus- ja kehittämiskeskus Fimea, Sosiaali- ja terveysalan tutkimus- ja kehittämiskeskus Stakes, Sosiaali- ja terveysministeriö STM, Säteilyturvakeskus STUK, Terveyden ja hyvinvoinnin laitos THL ja Työterveyslaitos TTL.
Reviews and examines topics of relevance to today’s inorganic chemists. Covering more interdisciplinary and high impact areas, Comprehensive Inorganic Chemistry II includes biological inorganic chemistry, solid state chemistry, materials chemistry, and nanoscience.
Contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties.
This classic and well-known reference was originally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering.
In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible. 7 most important tables were made interactive for increased searchability and user-friendliness.
This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties.
This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 21,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have data for 385 common solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have data for over 15,000 compounds. Additionally, several tables make use of the interactive Equation Plotter to plot thermodynamic properties as a function of temperature.
Each table is fully interactive and searchable by keyword and numeric property value. The thermodynamic tables feature an Equation Plotter that graphically represents the temperature correlation relationships and allows for easy calculation and plotting of the properties.
Encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals with over 10,000 monographs on single substances or groups of related compounds. It also includes an appendix with monographs on organic name reactions.
Deliveres unrivaled, state-of-the-art coverage of all aspects of chemical engineering - from the fundamentals to details on computer applications and control.
The field's definitive reference for more than half a century - updated for the first time in more than a decade since 1934, "Perry's Chemical Engineer's Handbook" has delivered unrivaled, state-of-the-art coverage of all aspects of chemical engineering - from the fundamentals to details on computer applications and control. Featuring 2,400 pages and 700 illustrations, the eighth edition is a comprehensive source for the newest developments, advances, achievements, and methods in the field.
Käyttöoikeus on Oulun yliopiston opiskelijoilla ja henkilökunnalla. Palveluun kirjaudutaan koivu- tai pajutunnuksin.
Product catalogue in which you can search for commercial chemical products (by Aldrich, Fluka, Sigma, Supelco, Riedel-de Haën, Sigma RBI, Sigma Genosys and Isotec) e.g. by the structure, substructure, name, CAS number or molecular formula of a product.
Tuoteluettelo, josta voi hakea kaupallisten toimittajien (Aldrich, Fluka, Sigma, Supelco, Riedel-de Haën, Sigma RBI, Sigma Genosys, and Isotec) kemikaaleja tuotteen mm. rakenteeella, alirakenteella, nimellä, CAS-numerolla tai molekyylikaavalla.
Sisältää tietoja kemikaalien rakenteesta ja ominaisuuksista, kirjallisuusviitteitä sekä käyttöturvallisuustietoja.
Originally published by Smithsonian Institution Press in 1954, this classic reference source comprises 901 tables of common physical and chemical data. The information provided is broad in scope. It is of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible.
Subject areas include: Inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, etc. Use "Search in this Book" link.
DOAB provides a searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an Open Access business model, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher’s website or repository. Launched by OAPEN (= Open Access Publishing in European Networks).