LibGuides: Economic Sciences and Business Studies: Home

Using e-resources and off-campus access

Electronic resources marked with are available

via off-campus access: click on the database link and log in with your University of Oulu user ID (Haka Login),
in Oulu University network. See OpenVPN, Eduroam.

Some databases are freely accessible online.

Use of electronic resources

Reference Management

Store your references with a reference manager. You can use the reference manager to:

Reference management software enables you to:

Create your personal reference database
Share references
Create a bibliography
Create in-text-citations
Format citations and bibliography according to different citation styles

Reference management applications

Mendeley Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Mendeley is a free reference manager for collecting reference data from various sources, sharing references with others and adding and editing in-text references and bibliography according to different citation styles.Mendeley guide
Zotero Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
With Zotero you can collect references in one place and add references and a bibliography to your text. Zotero can be used both via the user interface installed on your own computer and via the web. Zotero guide

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Welcome

In these pages you can find materials and tools in your own subject. For instance using key databases will make it easier to find articles, books, journals and theses.

If you have any questions or comments concerning these pages, please don't hesitate to get in touch with the Information Service in the Pegasus Library.

informationservice@oulu.fi

Where to look up?

A specific book or books on a specific subject:

Oula-Finna | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
All the printed and electronic resources available at Oulu University Library. When you log into Oula with your University of Oulu user ID (Haka Login), you have access to the electronic resources also from outside the University of Oulu Network. More info | Quick guide

Journal articles on a specific topic:

e.g. Ebsco and ProQuest databases, Scopus, Google Scholar.

A specific journal article:

International e-materials search / Oula-Finna
Links to articles and books.

Google Scholar | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
A web search engine for scientific information. When you log in with your University of Oulu user ID, you have access to the licensed electronic resources also from outside the University of Oulu Network. Google Scholar quick guide

Alternative access to articles
Tips on how to access a scholarly article when the organisation does not have a valid licence agreement for the journal.

A specific Finnish article or Finnish articles on a specific subject:

Finnish articles (separate tab in Oula-Finna)
Find articles simultaneously:
- Arto is a reference database for Finnish journal articles.
- Journal.fi offers online access to Finnish scientific papers.

Help in information searching

Get help in seeking information on your subject.
Ask about the databases, e-books, articles or reference management.
Email: informationservice(at)oulu.fi

Book a librarian with this form
to help you in information searching, alone or accompanied, remotely or on site.

Information retrieval

It is important that you know how to find scientific information and how to evaluate it.

Finding scientific information

Economic Sciences and Business Studies: Home