LibGuides: Economic Sciences and Business Studies: Articles/Databases

EBSCO databases

All Ebsco-databases use the same user interface. You can access multiple databases in your search at the same time.

Ebsco quick guide

Ebsco Databases Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Several databases in many different subject areas. Full text and reference databases. Ebsco guide
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Full-text journals, case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, videos in accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more. | Ebsco guide | Content info
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Full text of over 9000 publications in nearly every academic field of study. Ebsco guide
EconLit (Ebsco) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
EconLit covers economics journals with full texts. Ebsco guide
eBook Collection (Ebsco) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Multidisciplinary. E-books. Ebsco guide | E-books guide

Multidisciplinary databases

Both Scopus and Web of Science incorporates citation information.

Scopus Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Multidisciplinary citation database: journals, conference papers, trade publications, book series, patents. Scopus quick guide | User rights
If you experience technical issues in accessing or using Scopus, try emptying your browser cache and cookies. You can also try a different browser: for example, switch from Chrome to Edge. If the problems persist, please contact the library at elele@oulu.fi Technical issues in Scopus database
Web of Science Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database: journals and journal and book-based proceedings. Web of Science quick guide | More information about the database
Web of Science provides access to 6 citation databases: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities and Emerging Sources Citation Index. More information.

Google Scholar search

Short database guides

Scientific search engines

Google Scholar (university remote access) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
A web search engine for scientific information. When you log in with your University of Oulu user ID, you have access to the licensed electronic resources also from outside the University of Oulu Network. Google Scholar quick guide
BASE - Bielefeld Academic Search Engine Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
A search engine for freely accessible scholarly literature.
More information about the database

ProQuest databases

All ProQuest databases use the same user interface. You can access multiple databases in your search at the same time.

ProQuest quick guide

ProQuest Databases Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Contains several databases in several subject areas. Searches can be carried out for one or multiple databases at once. ProQuest guide
Business databases (ProQuest) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Business databases (ProQuest) consists of several databases. Some databases also contain subdatabases. Searches can be carried out for one or multiple databases at once.
databases included:
- ABI/INFORM Collection (Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry)
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
- Asian & European Business Collection
- Business Market Research Collection
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
- Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
International literature in business research. ProQuest guide

Other useful e-journal databases

Emerald Journals

Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, as well as a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles. Emerald e-Journals are included in the Scopus. Emerald quick guide

Reference Management

Reference management software enables you to
- create your personal database
- share references
- create a bibliography
- create in-text-citations

Freely available reference management software: Mendeley, JabRef (with BibTeX), Zotero.

Economic Sciences and Business Studies: Articles/Databases

EBSCO databases

Multidisciplinary databases

Google Scholar search

Short database guides

Scientific search engines

ProQuest databases

Other useful e-journal databases

Emerald Journals

JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

Wiley Online Library

SpringerLink

Reference Management