You can do full text searches in e-book databases to find any brief reference to your topic. In Oula-Finna, topical searches are limited to the title, the subject headings and possibly the table of contents.
Instructions for using e-books (printing, downloading etc) can be found in E-Books Guide
Handbook of Nanophysics is the first comprehensive reference to cover both fundamental and applied aspects of physics at the nanoscale.
Breakthroughs in nanotechnology require a firm grounding in the principles of nanophysics. Providing the framework to achieve these advances, Handbook of Nanophysics is the first comprehensive reference to cover both fundamental and applied aspects of physics at the nanoscale. Pioneering scientists from preeminent academic institutions, R&D companies, and research laboratories pave the way for new innovations in nanotechnology.
Contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering.
This classic and well-known reference was originally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering.
In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible. 7 most important tables were made interactive for increased searchability and user-friendliness.
This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties.
This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 21,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have data for 385 common solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have data for over 15,000 compounds. Additionally, several tables make use of the interactive Equation Plotter to plot thermodynamic properties as a function of temperature.
Each table is fully interactive and searchable by keyword and numeric property value. The thermodynamic tables feature an Equation Plotter that graphically represents the temperature correlation relationships and allows for easy calculation and plotting of the properties.
Smithsonian Physical Tables comprises 901 tables of common physical and chemical data.
Originally published by Smithsonian Institution Press in 1954, this classic reference source comprises 901 tables of common physical and chemical data. The information provided is broad in scope. It is of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible.
The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition. The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book. It also includes 1,000 illustrations and 25 tables.
Through Universal Borrowing the staff and students of the University of Oulu can request journal articles free of charge from the National Repository Library, which is located in Kuopio. Instructions
The interlibrary loan service orders publications for loan and photocopies of publications that are not available at Oulu University Library. The service is fee-based.
In the Publication Forum you can search for journals, publication series and book publishers that have a Publication Forum classification. The rating has three levels: 1 = basic; 2 = leading; 3 = top.
Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan