As a rule, scientific journals are ordered in electronic versions.
All ordered magazines are listed in the Oula-Finna database.
In addition, you can find open access scientific journals and articles online.
The terms of use for electronic materials are explained on the website of a database, publisher or magazine.
Inquiries related to electronic materials: elele@oulu.fi.
Link resolver (Linkityspalvelu)
Link resolver provides seamless access to electronic full-text content across all databases; for example 
or 
or Libkey link or BrowZine link.
LibKey
Link delivers one-click access to full-text (PDF); for example in International e-material search in Oula-Finna.
BrowZine
BrowZine allows you to browse and search e-journals acquired by Oulu University Library.
Once you've selected a subject area you can choose to sort journals by title or by their Scimago Journal Rank (SJR). SJR is an open access service that includes indicators developed based on data in the Scopus database for evaluating journals and countries.
You can open the article as a PDF, and export citation to Mendeley in Export Citation.
Links to BrowZine 
appear for example in International e-material search results in Oula-Finna as well as in other databases like Ebsco.
The BrowZine Account feature is not subscribed to Oulu University.
LibKey Nomad
Browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles provided by University of Oulu.
In databases there is
LibKey.io
Go from DOI or PMID to article in one-click.
When using works (e.g. journal article, e-book) obtained from academic research databases or platforms, APA style rules are:
Material without page numbers
Web citations require much of the same information as print sources, but also provide the location of an online source:
1. Permanent identifier, etc. DOI, URN, Handle, or permalink.
Search for DOI:
2. Reference to web archive, Internet Archive or Memento, either existing version or version archived by you.
3. Avoid using the URL.
Help in information searching
Abbreviation (Lyhenne) Journal title abbreviation is standardized short form of journal name, often used in citations and reference lists.
DOI (Digital Object Indentifier) Unique and permanent identifier of electronic publications, articles, books and book articles, as well as data, i.e. research data. With DOI the publication can be retrieved online, so it is worth leaving it or adding it to the list of sources (APA7 help). The DOI can be found on the publisher's, book's or magazine's website or, for example, here: Crossref Metadata Search. Long DOI can be shortened in shortDOI service. ShortDOI is not usually found in databases, but with it the publication can be found online.
E-journal (E-lehti, elektroninen lehti) A journal that can be read online; an online journal, an electronic journal, a full-text journal.
Embargo, moving wall (Embargo) Temporary ban on publication; delay, quarantine period, delayed availability, publication restriction, in which case the article may not be published openly or the full texts of the latest articles of the journal may not be provided through the database.
FinELib (Finnish National Electronic Library) FinELib is a consortium in Finland, which centrally acquires electronic materials for its member organisations and negotiates for the open access benefits with publishers.
Full-text (Kokoteksti) The content of a book or journal article in its entirety; most often a PDF or EPUB file.
ISSN (International Standard Serial Number) It allows the journal to be unambiguously distinguished from other journals. The printed and electronic versions of the same journal have a different ISSN.
JUFO-portal (Julkaisufoorumi) A service you can use to help determine if a journal is scientific (peer-reviewed) or a book publisher is reliable.
Licensed material (Lisensoitu aineisto) Material for which access is available on the basis of a contract, e.g. e-journals, e-books and databases ordered to a Oulu university or Oamk. The material is usually licensed for a specific contract period, e.g. a year or two.
Link resolver (Linkityspalvelu) Link resolver provides seamless access to electronic full-text content across all databases; for example or or LibKey-linkki.
Off-campus access (Etäkäyttö) The use of e-resources remotely, e.g. from home, requires a VPN connection or login with a university/Oamk username (Haka Login).
Open access, OA (Avoin julkaiseminen) Free access to information and unrestricted use of electronic resources for everyone. More information on open publishing. | Open access books.
Peer review, referee (Vertaisarviointi) Way of evaluating and assuring the quality of research before it is published. It involves critical evaluation by independent experts (peers) usually anonymously.
Predatory journal (Saalistajalehti) Open acces journal which aims only at collecting author fees.
Proxy (Proxy server) For remote access to e-resources requiring university/Oamk login; displayed at the beginning of e.g. database addresses (UniOulu: https://pc124152.oulu.fi:9443/login?url=; Oamk: https://ezp.oamk.fi:2047/login?url=).
Volume, vol. (Vuosikerta, volyymi) Numbers published during a given period, usually a calendar year.
