It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Eleventh Edition. The online dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary, as well as the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections of that book. It also includes 1,000 illustrations and 25 tables.
The TEPA is the Finnish Terminology Centre TSK's multilingual term bank of special language terms and their definitions.
TEPAn kielet ovat suomi, ruotsi ja muut pohjoismaiset kielet sekä englanti, saksa, ranska, venäjä (translitteroituna), espanja ja italia. Eniten TEPAssa on suomea, mutta usein termitietueissa on suomenkielisten termien ja määritelmien lisäksi vastineet 1—6 muulla kielellä.
Kaikkiaan TEPAssa on yli 100 000 termitietuetta. Määrä kasvaa vuosittain sitä mukaa kuin TSK saa käyttöönsä TEPAan soveltuvaa aineistoa.
Product catalogue in which you can search for commercial chemical products (by Aldrich, Fluka, Sigma, Supelco, Riedel-de Haën, Sigma RBI, Sigma Genosys and Isotec) e.g. by the structure, substructure, name, CAS number or molecular formula of a product.
Tuoteluettelo, josta voi hakea kaupallisten toimittajien (Aldrich, Fluka, Sigma, Supelco, Riedel-de Haën, Sigma RBI, Sigma Genosys, and Isotec) kemikaaleja tuotteen mm. rakenteeella, alirakenteella, nimellä, CAS-numerolla tai molekyylikaavalla.
Sisältää tietoja kemikaalien rakenteesta ja ominaisuuksista, kirjallisuusviitteitä sekä käyttöturvallisuustietoja.
Contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering.
This classic and well-known reference was originally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering.
In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible. 7 most important tables were made interactive for increased searchability and user-friendliness.
Smithsonian Physical Tables comprises 901 tables of common physical and chemical data.
Originally published by Smithsonian Institution Press in 1954, this classic reference source comprises 901 tables of common physical and chemical data. The information provided is broad in scope. It is of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible.
Subject areas include: Inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, etc. Use option "This reference work" in search box.
Open repository of the Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke). Jukuri contains information on publications of the Luke's staff. Growing number of publications are available to download.
Information on publications of the research institutes which merged into Luke is available already and the coverage will improve over time. Different types of publications are organized in different collections. Searches can be made from a selected collection or from the whole Jukuri.
Serial publications and monographs by the Finnish Environment Institute.
The results of research and other activities carried out by the Finnish Environment Institute are regularly published in various Finnish and foreign scientific and professional journals, and special guides and reports. We also produce a variety of publications in cooperation with other organisations.
Julkari is an open publications archive common for the administrative branch of the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health. Collections: Kansanterveyslaitos KTL , Lääkealan turvallisuus- ja kehittämiskeskus Fimea, Sosiaali- ja terveysalan tutkimus- ja kehittämiskeskus Stakes, Sosiaali- ja terveysministeriö STM, Säteilyturvakeskus STUK, Terveyden ja hyvinvoinnin laitos THL ja Työterveyslaitos TTL.