It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Web of Science provides access to 6 citation databases: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities and Emerging Sources Citation Index. More information.
An easy-to-use interface for the world's leading chemical information sources, millions of literature and patent references, as well as chemical compounds and reactions containing information of CAS databases, such as the Chemical Abstracts database. Also contains Medline. Only the students and staff of University of Oulu are entitled to use this database. All users need to create a personal account to use SciFinder-n. You will get instructions for registration from firstname.lastname@example.org. Note: the IP address controls have been lifted until January 31, 2022 for easier access to SciFinder-n also off campus. SciFinder-n quick guide | Rights to use | SciFinder-n Content
TRID - the TRIS and ITRD database provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
TRID contains more than one million references to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research as well as more than 73,000 links to free or fee-based full-text publications. It is produced and maintained by the Transportation Research Board TRB. TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.
A web search engine for scientific information. When you log in with your University of Oulu user ID, you have access to the licensed electronic resources also from outside the University of Oulu Network. Google Scholar quick guide
In addition to dozens of dictionaries, MOT Kielipalvelu contains MOT Translator (translations between 40 languages) as well as MOT Proofing (proofreading and spell checker of English, Finnish, Swedish, German and French).
Students and staff members can request a login link to the service for remote access as follows:
- Navigate to https://www.sanakirja.fi/korkeakouluille?lang=en
- Choose your organisation from the list and enter the email address you use in your organisation, then click “Get a login link”.
- Click the link in the email you receive.
- Set a password for your account so you will be able to login to the service with all your devices – whenever and wherever.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database covering over 21,000 titles in the fields of science, technology, medicine (100% Medline coverage), social sciences and Arts & Humanities. It includes 6.5 million conferences papers, book series and trade publications. Scopus also cross-searches 24 million patents from five patent offices (US Patent & Trademark Office, European Patent Office, Japan Patent Office, World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office).
Full-text access to 121 IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and over 400 conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current 900 IEEE standards. IEEE quick guide | Rights to Use | Browser support
The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Available online through the IEEE XploreTM interface.
Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, as well as a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles. Emerald e-Journals are included in the Scopus. Emerald quick guide
Access to fulltext articles of the 700 journals that Oulu University Library subscribes to in printed form.
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is the gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers. Access to fulltext articles of the 700 journals that Oulu University Library subscribes to in printed form. All subject areas included.