Kirjaston oppaat: E-kirjat: ScienceDirect (Elsevier)

UniOulu

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Elsevier Books on ScienceDirect | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
ScienceDirect Topics (Elsevier) | UniOulu Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Using machine learning ScienceDirect Topic pages pull together major reference works such as encyclopedias, journal review articles, monographs, book series and handbooks on ScienceDirect, providing bite-sized and easily digestible introductions.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
ScienceDirect Topics (Elsevier) | Oamk Linkki avautuu uuteen ikkunaan
Using machine learning ScienceDirect Topic pages pull together major reference works such as encyclopedias, journal review articles, monographs, book series and handbooks on ScienceDirect, providing bite-sized and easily digestible introductions.

Tietokanta sisältää Elsevier-kustantamon e-lehtiä ja e-kirjoja eri tieteenaloilta.

Haku kohdistuu oletuksena myös julkaisujen kokoteksteihin. Advanced Search -haussa on mahdollista kohdistaa haku tarkemmin.
Katkaisumerkkejä ei ole käytössä. Löytää automaattisesti taivutusmuotoja: cyberbully > cyberbully, cyberbullied, cyberbullies
Sanan eri johdokset on haettava erikseen: cyberbully OR cyberbullying > cyberbully, cyberbullied, cyberbullies, cyberbullying
Sanaliitot lainausmerkeissä: "heart attack"
Boolen operaattorit on kirjoitettava isoilla kirjaimilla.
Oletusoperaattori on AND.
Boolen operaattoreiden suoritusjärjestys on NOT, AND, OR. Suluilla voi määrittää suoritusjärjestyksen. Ohjelma suorittaa sulut ensin.
(plastic OR plastics) AND recycling
Oulun yliopiston tai Oamkin tilaamat lehdet saa rajattua valitsemalla Refine by -kohdasta Subscribed Journals.

The search default is set to search the full bibliographic record (all indexed fields) including the full text. Use the Advanced Search to create a more structured query, searching across different fields.
The wildcard character is not necessary or supported. Word stemming automatically reduces words to the basic form.
cyberbully > cyberbully, cyberbullied, cyberbullies
cyberbully OR cyberbullying > cyberbully, cyberbullied, cyberbullies, cyberbullying
To search for a phrase, put the terms in quotes: "heart attack"
Boolean operators must be entered in UPPERCASE to work.
If more than one term is entered, and no operators are specified, terms are searched using AND.
Boolean operators in order of precedence NOT, AND, OR. Use parentheses to override operator precedence.
(plastic OR plastics) AND recycling
Selecting Subscribed Journals in the Refine by will limit your search to only those journals which you will have full text access to.

Lista sisältää Elsevier-kustantamon e-kirjoja eri tieteenaloilta.
Oulun yliopiston tai Oamkin käytössä olevat e-kirjat ja open access -kirjat saa esille valitsemalla kirjalistasta Subscribed & complimentary ja Open access.
Haku tehdään ScienceDirectin koko tietokannassa. Käytössä olevia e-kirjoja ei saa siellä rajattua.
Kirjoja luetaan selaimessa.
Kirjojen luvut ovat ladattavissa PDF-muodossa.
Ei rajoituksia samanaikaisten käyttäjien määrässä.

Contains e-books in different fields.
In the book list to view only the open access titles and the titles the University of Oulu has full access to, select the options Subscribed & complimentary and Open access.
ScienceDirect searches all content. After searching there is no way to refine results to the book titles the University of Oulu has full access to.
You can read e-books in the browser.
You can download book chapters in PDF format.
No restrictions on the number of concurrent users.