Scientific publications are searched in databases. The University of Oulu has licensed several databases for use by students and staff. These databases can be accessed via the university network, through a VPN connection, or by logging in with Haka login.
You can access databases via links provided in the library guides or in Oula-Finna. A database address found through a search engine usually does not lead to the correct access point and often does not include links to full-text content licensed by the University of Oulu.
A database can be a reference database or a full-text database, and it may be subject-specific or multidisciplinary.
A reference database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of publications, and only the words in the record itself can be searched. The full publication may be available in print at the library or electronically via a link—either as open access or through a subscription.
A full-text database includes adso the full content of the article or book. These databases typically allow searching within the full text—such as within book pages or PDF articles.
A citation database links the references listed in an article’s bibliography to corresponding records within the database. This allows users to easily find articles that have cited the one they are currently reading
Link resolver (Linkityspalvelu)
Link resolver provides seamless access to electronic full-text content across all databases; for example 
or 
or Libkey link or BrowZine link.
LibKey
Link delivers one-click access to full-text (PDF); for example in International e-material search in Oula-Finna.
BrowZine
BrowZine allows you to browse and search e-journals acquired by Oulu University Library.
Once you've selected a subject area you can choose to sort journals by title or by their Scimago Journal Rank (SJR). SJR is an open access service that includes indicators developed based on data in the Scopus database for evaluating journals and countries.
You can open the article as a PDF, and export citation to Mendeley in Export Citation.
Links to BrowZine 
appear for example in International e-material search results in Oula-Finna as well as in other databases like Ebsco.
The BrowZine Account feature is not subscribed to Oulu University.
LibKey Nomad
Browser extension gives you fast, one-click access to scholarly articles provided by University of Oulu.
In databases there is
LibKey.io
Go from DOI or PMID to article in one-click.
